Thanks

24 Dec

I want to make my season’s greetings to all those special people whom I met this year, whom I had close, people I have learned from, people I shared emotions, feelings, thoughts with.

I want to thank them for all they shared with me, maybe even being unaware of that, and I want to thank them for the precious humanity each of them has, and for what I have learned from them.

Thank you, thanks to everyone of you, loving, caring souls that enrich with your presence a reality that sometimes is so hard to be lived.

Thanks to all my teachers, because I took so much from them, with so much interest, with the will to know everyday something more, feeling to be really unable to give them back enough.

Thanks to my friends, new and old, as they make my heart warmer, as a fire that, at night, heats the hands to a storyteller wandering with his backpack, travelling village by village, looking for new stories to tell. You are my stories.

May you always have work for your hands to do,
May your pockets hold always a coin or two,
May the sun shine bright on your windowpane,
May the rainbow be certain to follow each rain,
May the hand of a friend always be near you,
And may God fill your heart with gladness to cheer you.

Thank you !!!

Leave a Reply

